2019 FHS National Merit Semifinalists
2019 FHS National Merit Semifinalists
Fayetteville High School
Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Fayetteville High School is proud to announce that 19 students were selected as National Merit Semifinalists for 2019. The National Merit® Scholarship Program is an academic competition for recognition and scholarships that began in 1955. High school students enter the National Merit Program by taking the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT®)—which serves as an initial screen of approximately 1.6 million entrants each year—and by meeting published program entry and participation requirements. This year's semifinalists include:

Chloe Bowen

Josephine Crouch

Cora Ferguson

Shirshak Gautam

James Hall

Carson Haller

Jackson Heck

Albert Ko

Paul Lefforge

Austin Liu

Foster Matlock

Kexin Meng

Ethan Peters

Kyrie Potter

Sheil Sharma

Isaac Smith

Spencer Walker

Brendan Wolf

Grayson Young