Schools to Watch Award

On behalf of the School District, Superintendent Dr. John L Colbert had the honor to receive the Schools to Watch District Award for Fayetteville Public Schools at the 14th Annual Schools to Watch Conference in Washington DC. This was the first year for this award to be given to 17 School Districts throughout the US who had all of their middle level schools designated as Schools to Watch. Fayetteville was the only District from Arkansas to receive this recognition through the great work from the administrators, teachers, support staff, students and parents from McNair, Owl Creek, Ramay, Woodland and Holt.